Lucky Dip Club: August Box

It’s been a while! I’ve been super busy lately so haven’t had much time to dedicate to my blog. However as soon as this month’s Lucky Dip Club box dropped through the letterbox, I knew that I HAD to write something about it.

I’ve been getting the Lucky Dip Club boxes since March, and I think this is possibly my favourite box yet. I adore everything in it, and this month’s charm was just adorable.

So, what did we get this month?

IMG_1823

Personalized ‘Bon Voyage’ travel pouch. Each of these pouches has a personalized pink heart zip pull. I already have lots of zip bags, but they are so handy, that this will definitely come in handy. I’m thinking it will make the perfect make-up bag when I’m travelling.

Seek Adventure Sew-on Patch and Postcard: Confession, I was never really into patches as a kid, I never did the Brownies/Guides thing. BUT, I love this, and am trying to think where I’m going to put it, it’s too lovely to waste on something I won’t use that often.

IMG_1824

Seek Adventure Sticker Set: You can never have too many stickers, I’ll mainly be using these to brighten up boring stationery so that my desk is a bit more colourful!

Set of 5 Correspondence Cards: These cards are really cute, I’ll probably save them to use for thank-you cards at some point. I love the little illustrations by ‘And Smile’.

Charm of the Month: This month’s charm was a vintage camera. I’ll be wearing this as a necklace lots over the coming weeks, and it’s probably my favourite charm to date.

IMG_1822

‘Stay Lucky’ Postcard: I’ve been following Claireabellemakes on Instagram for some time now, her craft room is amazing! I’ve been eyeing up some of her scrabble tile postcards and prints for a while now, so this month’s postcard was a lovely surprise. Claire also makes really lovely bicycle charm bracelets (I’ve got one in blue!), which you can find over on Etsy.

IMG_1803

Overall, I’m still really happy with my Lucky Dip Subscription, unlike other subscription boxes I’ve tried, there really is a wonderful selection of goodies each month with really inventive themes! I can’t recommend these boxes highly enough. Next month’s theme is Slumber Party. The boxes go on sale first thing on the first of each month, but you have to be quick!

Did you receive this month’s box, what did you think?

Do you subscribe to any other monthly boxes?

Leave a Reply

