Why I’m off to Blogtacular 2017

Blogtacular 2016
Blogtacular 2016 (Photo courtesy of Mollie Makes and Will Ireland)

If you follow me on any form of social media, you’ve probably spotted that I’m a big fan of Blogtacular, a wonderful independent company that run regular twitter chats, host podcasts, and of course, run a big conference in London once a year.

Last year was my first time attending Blogtacular and I LOVED it. So much so, that as soon as tickets went on sale for 2017, within an hour I’d snapped mine up. Back in 2016, I wrote a post with some goals for the conference, and I found that really helped me get the most from the two days, therefore it only felt right to write another post ahead of the big weekend.

So why am I so excited? Is it just another conference? Is it worth the money? What are my goals for this year? I’ll be answering all of these questions in this post!

It’s safe to say that I’m very excited about Blogtacular, and there’s no single reason why. It’s a wonderful two days full of creative inspiration, chats, and genuine learning. I’m really looking forward to catching up with everyone who I met last year, and meeting lots of new faces too, Blogtacular is a great place to meet fellow creatives. If I had to sum up the event in one word, for me it would be ‘people’, they are what make the event so amazing.

The two days are jam-packed with things to do, which in my opinion totally make the event worth the money. Last year, I went on a photo walk around Notting Hill, attended the opening party at West Elm, listened to awesome speakers such as Lisa Congdon, and took part in practical workshops that really pushed me and helped my work. If you take into consideration the little extras like the food (best conference grub I’ve ever tasted), and the goody bags, Blogtacular is exceptional value for money.

I’ll be open and say that this is the only blogging conference I’ve attended, and so I’m not well placed to compare it to others. But for me, it provided such a wide range of experiences, that it would take a lot for me to jump ship and attend another conference in it’s place.

As I’ve already mentioned, setting goals last year really helped me get the most out of the weekend. Last year I wanted to meet new contacts and make friends, build my blogging conference, and find inspiration. I have no hesitation in saying that I achieved all of those. This year, meeting new contacts is still on the list (as I have a tendency not to push myself into saying hello), but I also want to develop my skills around video, and use the conference to really help get some advice about rebranding, which I’m admittedly finding tough.

IMG_1194

With less than two weeks to go, I’m going to be tidying up the blog, getting ready my business cards, choosing my most colourful clothes (and pins), and swotting up on all of the speakers to get the most out of the event.

The Blogtacular conference is on the 9th and 10th June 2017 and tickets are still available via their website. If you are going, do let me know, I’d love to meet up! If you’d like to read more about the event, check out these other posts:

How do you write about an event like Blogtacular? (Em Makes and Bakes)

5 key thoughts from Blogtacular (Em Makes and Bakes)

Eat.Blog.Love – Blogtacu-wow (Rachel from Holchester.com)

Claireabellemakes at Blogtacular 2016 (Claireabellemakes)

Popping my Blogtacular Cherry (Hello Sunshine)

IMG_0926

Disclaimer:

This post is not sponsored by Blogtacular; it reflects my own personal opinions about the conference. Yes, I do love it that much!

 

 

One thought on “Why I’m off to Blogtacular 2017

Leave a Reply

